Hi there, nice to meet!

Off-topic discussion, where anyone can talk about almost anything.

Moderator: Executive

[40-1]Status_Quo

Hi there, nice to meet!

Post by [40-1]Status_Quo »

Nice to meet y'all!

I am Status Quo, member of [40-1] a RO2/RS/RS2V clan, some of you might have even played on our servers!

Don't fret, I'm not here to recruit or advertise. I'm here to get a feel for this community, the first one to dip his toes into your world, a scout, so I can spread the word among my clanmembers and get them involved in here too.

Although I am new to GC, I did play Forgotten Honor, a similar concept to this that you are probably aware of, so I know what I am getting myself into. :)

Is there a possibility for me and my clanmates to clanstack while we participate or are there rules against that? I know these campaigns will be great fun, but we also have our own thing going on and are training our members to fight as a cohesive unit, this to me looks like an excellent chance to learn more and train better, people have been losing focus and a weekly organised match with no 'competitive ladder' stress, but the stress of wanting to really help your Army win is great.

If any admin reads this and feels I have posted in the wrong forums, feel free to scold me and move my thread to the appropriate sub-forum.

Anyone interested in engaging me in a direct conversation can find me on steam: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198017313083/

Cheers!
A Docile Sloth
Executive
Executive

Re: Hi there, nice to meet!

Post by A Docile Sloth »

Hi Status Quo! Welcome. I hope you enjoy it here.

For clan stacking, it depends on how large the group is. If there is a group of up to 3 or 4 people, we are usually happy for them to stick together. Much larger than that, and we ask that the group splits themselves into two approximately equally skilled and sized groups.