Let's Learn More About Each Other!

Welcome to GC. All the information you need to get started is here!

Moderator: Executive

Rev0lver3

Let's Learn More About Each Other!

Post by Rev0lver3 »

Since GC is all about building a friendly community and making friends, I was thinking how to get to know each other. So maybe we could post some pics or write a short story about were we live, our hobbies, interests, favourite music etc. Write whatever you like that you think will let people know something more about you. You can also post some pics. It is really hard for me to remember names if I can't associate them with faces. I will try yo set things in motion by telling a little about moi.

My name is Yuri (like Yuri Gagarin, not the hentai genre). I am half Ukranian half Greek and at the moment I am on fourth year of computer engineering. Now I work as a systems administrator in a small company. I speak Greek, Russian and English (though not so fluently as the first two). My favourite hobbies is football (soccer), billiards, underwater harpoon hunting and generaly everything that is fun (I enjoy watching Rugby, though never played). My real passion is music. Guitar and piano are my favourite, but I am learning to play the trumpet right now (you guessed it, neighbors don't seem too be too exited about that). I also just started a band called 8-ball.

Well that's it from me, hope I hear from you guys too.

Here is a pic of me practicing le trompette right now http://imgur.com/D5xo1. (shades help me focus :mrgreen: )
GambleFly

Re: Let's learn more about each other.

Post by GambleFly »

Trumpet is great. Try to practice with your finger tips coming straight down on top of the keys as opposed to the pads of your fingers like you are in that photo. Proper form, helps with speed and consistent pressure. Also, I have nothing to say about myself, but I support this idea.
ImageImageImage
fittyman

Post by fittyman »