Go to footer

Skip to content


BF 4 crash windows 10

For when things break.

Moderators: Tournament Administrators, Executive


Re: BF 4 crash windows 10

Postby CaptJagermeister » Wed Aug 05, 2015 9:55 am

ViperXVII wrote:What is it with you people 0_o

90% of you that have reformatted to 10 have refused to do a clean install ... coincidentally those 90% are getting weird errors ^^

It takes one evening and will probably save you a lot of headaches down the line

The only weird error I've had so far is BF4 crashing because of an old ts3 overlay plugin thats not supported anymore which I don't think has anything to with me upgrading instead of doing a clean install.
Image
CaptJagermeister


Supporting Member
 
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 7:49 pm
Location: Netherlands


Re: BF 4 crash windows 10

Postby Róka » Wed Aug 05, 2015 4:53 pm

CaptJagermeister wrote:
ViperXVII wrote:What is it with you people 0_o

90% of you that have reformatted to 10 have refused to do a clean install ... coincidentally those 90% are getting weird errors ^^

It takes one evening and will probably save you a lot of headaches down the line

The only weird error I've had so far is BF4 crashing because of an old ts3 overlay plugin thats not supported anymore which I don't think has anything to with me upgrading instead of doing a clean install.

Crossing my fingers that if I update today nothing bad will come up
ImageImage
Róka


 
Posts: 1105
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:39 pm
Location: South Texas


Re: BF 4 crash windows 10

Postby Róka » Thu Aug 06, 2015 4:52 am

No issues for me and didn't do a clean install.
Everything is fine and saved, I spent about an hour going through all the Win10 settings, changing location and info sending to Microsoft, and making sure win settings sync if I ever do a clean install. One problem came up when I tried launching BF4 but that's because nvidia drivers didn't auto-update, every other driver did.
EDIT: I still have the issue where a few games have really washed out colors in fullscreen [(not an OS problem) i.e. BF4, CS:GO, DayZ, TitanFall, GTAV, etc.]. And it seems screenshots lose A LOT of quality when you edit them in Paint. Original SC is ok, but one edit in Paint diminishes it quite a bit too much, way more than before.
This is what I got until I manually updated gpu driver lol:
wat.png
ImageImage
Róka


 
Posts: 1105
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:39 pm
Location: South Texas

Previous

Return to Board index

Return to Tech Support & Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests