New member question (Resolved)

For when things break.

Moderator: Executive

Ori

New member question (Resolved)

Post by Ori »

hey, I just joined

I have a couple questions... what do I do to get started for BF2? It says signups begin tommorow, but do I join any teams before that, or just wait until tommorow?

Thanks
Last edited by Ori on Fri Jun 10, 2005 2:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
DaGrooved1

Post by DaGrooved1 »

Well, we are starting with the demo, so you will need that, then yes, you could either sign up for the draft, or wait till tomorrow for sign ups to begin.
MizCleo

Post by MizCleo »

you sure are helpful, degrooved
BFE #1 | BFE #2 | WGO #1 | GC #1 | GC # 2 | GC # 3 | GC # 4
DaGrooved1

Post by DaGrooved1 »

Damn straight, I'm trying to get New Forum Administrator, gotta get noticed see. Course, no one round here trusts me enough to give me any form of power. So I figures I might aswell help what ever folks I can.
Ori

Post by Ori »

Im brand new to GC, but what exactly is a draft? It looks like people join the server to try out the system, then pick a team.
Winter_Lion

Post by Winter_Lion »

You can post on the draft thread with your info and be drafted by one of the high commands on Saturday or if you have one side you would prefer to fight on, just wait until you see the Signups now open post and use the toiurnament signup buttons on left side of this page to sign up. We keep this signup open for the entire campaign for late joiners so you wont miss your chance to enlsit, lots of room for everyone. If we need more room, we make more room. If we need more squads or servers so that everyone gets to play. we do that too.

Glad to have you here, Ori, have fun, mate!

Winter :D
ImageImage
DaGrooved1

Post by DaGrooved1 »

DAMN YOU WINTER!
Last edited by DaGrooved1 on Fri Jun 10, 2005 2:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
speed_demon

Post by speed_demon »